This is the first part of a two-part series that analyzes the return of digital signage
Return on investment (ROI) is a financial term, often calculated using a simple formula: profit from the sale of an investment minus the cost of that investment, divided by cost (again), and ROI is expressed as a percentage . As an example, Michaela buys $ 2000 of shares in Acme Corp, and then sells those shares for $ 2,600. She takes the $ 2,600 for which she sold the shares, subtracts the initial cost of $ 2,000 and obtains a net profit of $ 600. divide that $ 600 by the initial cost of $ 2000 to get 0.3, which is then multiplied by 100 to get a percentage of 30 percent of your ROI. Simple enough when it comes to money matters, but how about measuring something a little less tangible, such as digital signage return on investment?
A digital signage system should be considered more like marketing than direct costs versus profits, since the objectives are not necessarily about money, but about the commitment.
By Debbie Wilson-dewitt